The NTDA Tyre Industry Awards 2018

By Chris Norman
on October 5, 2018 11:21:09 AM BST

The NTDA Tyre Industry Awards 2018

By Chris Norman
on October 5, 2018 11:21:09 AM BST

The Tyre Industry Awards winners have been announced! The annual awards dinner took place at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Milton Keynes on 4th October 2018.

The ceremony was sponsored by tyre manufacturer Sailun and hosted by TV personality and sports presenter Mark Durden-Smith.  

It was Motokiki’s first time to the prestigious event and CEO, Debra Evans-Williams said “The Motokiki team thoroughly enjoyed their first NTDA event. Informative speakers, great networking opportunities and passionate people. Congratulations to all the award winners and many thanks to Stefan Hay for making us feel so welcome”

Stefan Hay NTDA Chief Executive speaking at 2018 Tyre Industry Conference (49)

Ben Lewis (Motokiki), Marc Woods (guest speaker), Stefan Hay (CEO of NTDA) Debra Evans-Williams and Micheal Onions (Motokiki). 



The NTDA (The National Tyre Distributors Association)  was founded in 1930 and is a proactive trade association that represents and promotes the interests of the tyre industry.


Every year the awards are widely supported across the tyre industry. Before the event NTDA Chief Executive Stefan Hay said: “Once again we’ve had a great response to the awards. Lots of different companies have entered including some of our newer members”

The event was attended by over 500 people which followed the Tyre Industry Conference earlier on in the day.

And the winners are…


Aftermarket Equipment Supplier of the Year Award – sponsored by Automechanika Birmingham:

  • DM Supplies (NI) Ltd - Winner
  • Apaseal & Pang UK Ltd
  • Harvie Tyres Ltd
  • Pro-Align Ltd
  • Rema Tip Top Automotive UK Ltd


Apprentice of the Year Award – sponsored by the Worshipful Company of Wheelwrights:

  • Brynley Baldwyn, Kwik Fit - Winner
  • Ryan O’Keefe, Kwik Fit


Industry Marketing Campaign of the Year Award – sponsored by Scots Auto Scene :        

  • Bridgestone UK Ltd
  • Micheldever Tyre Service Ltd - Winner
  • Westgate Tyres
  • Yokohama HPT Ltd


Product Innovation of the Year Award – sponsored by The Parts Alliance:

    • Autogem Invicta Ltd
    • Michelin Tyre plc
    • Rema Tip Top Automotive UK Ltd - Winner
    • Pneumatic Components Ltd (PCL)


Staff Training & Development Initiative of the Year Award – sponsored by Trelleborg Wheel Systems UK Ltd:

  • Bridgestone UK Ltd - Winner
  • Merityre Specialists Ltd
  • Michelin Tyre plc
  • PFTP Ltd
  • Pirelli Tyres Ltd


Truck & Agricultural Tyre Supplier of the Year Award – sponsored by Maritime Cargo Services:

    • GB Tyres UK Ltd
  • Kirkby Tyre Ltd - Winner
  • The Lodge Tyre Company Ltd


Tyre Manufacturer of the Year Award – sponsored by Maritime Cargo Services:

  • Bridgestone UK Ltd - Winner
  • Hankook Tyre UK Ltd
  • Michelin Tyre plc
  • Pirelli Tyres Ltd
  • Yokohama HPT Ltd


Tyre Retailer of the Year Awards – sponsored by Pirelli Tyres Ltd:

    • HiQ Tyres & Autocare
    • Merityre Specialists Ltd
    • Pro Tyre
  • STS Tyre Pros - Winner - Large retailer and overall tyre retailer of the year
  • The Universal Tyre Co (Deptford) Ltd - Winner - medium retailer
  • Westgate Tyres - Winner - small retailer


Tyre Wholesaler of the Year – sponsored by Compilator:

  • Kirkby Tyre Ltd
  • Stapleton’s (Tyre Services) Ltd - Winner


Other awards for which the recipients will be announced on the evening are:

  • Chairman’s Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Tyre Industry – sponsored by Hankook Tyre UK Ltd

Winner - Paul Binks, Kwik Fit


Update 20/02/2019:

This years NTDA Dinner and Tyre Industry Awards location and date has been announced. The event is to be held on Thursday 3rd October 2019 at the International Convention Centre, Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2EA.

We're looking forward to the event already!

If you would like to know more about Motokiki and the tyre industry get in touch.   






Back to all articles